Menu
Welcome to the website of Weldon Church of England Primary School
Search
Translate
Home Page

Weldon Church of EnglandPrimary School

Term Dates

School will close at 3.30pm on all term end dates and SPACE Club will be open until 6pm as usual.

 

We strongly recommend that families take holidays during school breaks whenever possible but should you be considering a holiday during term time please complete a Leave of Absence Form.

 

If any child has 10 sessions (1 school day is counted as 2 sessions, so 10 sessions is the equivalent to 5 days) of unauthorised absence from school in a six week period, Northamptonshire County Council may issue a fixed penalty notice. Holidays and late returns after holidays are classed as unauthorised, as are certain other absences and late arrivals at school.

 

If you need to take your child out of school FOR ANY REASON, please arrange to meet with Mrs Wildman, Headteacher, before you make any bookings.

ACADEMIC YEAR 2017/2018

 

 

 

 

Term 2

Training Day – school closed

Term starts

Term ends

 

 

Monday 30 October 2017

Tuesday 31 October 2017

Wednesday 20 December 2017

 

Term 3

Term starts

Term ends

 

 

Wednesday 3 January 2018

Friday 9 February 2018

Term 4

Training Day – school closed

Term starts

Term ends

 

 

Monday 19 February 2018

Tuesday 20 February 2018

Thursday 29 March 2018

Term 5

Term starts

Bank Holiday – school closed

Term ends

 

 

Monday 16 April 2018

Monday 7 May 2018

Friday 25 May 2018

Term 6

Training Day – school closed

Term starts

Term ends

 

 

Monday 4 June 2018

Tuesday 5 June 2017

Friday 20 July 2017

 

Top